stijncycles WTF?!?

I can’t blame anyone for asking that question.

The short answer is that SC will be available soon, without compromising.

The longer version of the answer is that I am very demanding and don’t wanted to sell anything below my expectations. After all, my name is on there and in my opinion there’s no point in selling frames just because you can.

The thing with SC is… there are some;
-SC exists because of my personal passion for cycling, design & engineering.
-my goal never was to make ultimate custom frames – but ultimate riding machines.
-SC is created because these are the bikes that I want to ride myself. SC was NOT created to make money. I am fortunate enough to have jobs that pay the bills – I can afford not to sell anything if I feel it is not good enough.
-because I am demanding and don’t accept failures, I have a hard time finding the right partners. I’ve had ideas, designs and concepts stolen even before the product was completely thought through and tested. And because I don’t want to get related to other shitty brands, I wanted to redo some design which took a lot of time as well. (I can not prevent being copied, but I do can make sure that MY product works) The thought of selling a mediocre product made me sick – so I didn’t.
-I am still pushing SC, more then ever.

See you soon at EUROBIKE 2011, booth FG-B7/4 (at the Open Air Grounds West) and come check out The MIKE!

This entry was posted in product. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to stijncycles WTF?!?

  1. Philipp Sulk says:

    I’m happy to see this site alive since I think about buying an Asfalt frame next year – if it’s also good enough for you …

Leave a Reply

